Support of people with special needs e.V.

Projects in Ghana

Ghana-karte-politisch-brong-ahafoThe story behind our projects in Ghana:

The first project of Ananse e.V. is the benefit of the residential village of Hand in Hand in Nkoranza. Since the foundation of the association in 2000, it has been supported. Susanne Holm and Rüdiger Gailing lived and worked there last year.
Nkoranza is located in the Brong Ahafo Region in the middle of Ghana. The inhabitants earn their living by farming. A large part of cultivated land concentrates on yam, cassava and maize. Most of the people are affected by poverty and unemployment so that many of them go away from that region in order to live in big cities like Kumasi and Accra.
The cooperation with Hand in Hand and specially the benefit of the residential village and the garage in Nkoranza are intended to be long term. The cooperation can be seen as a partnership. Ananse e.V. plans to benefit the construction of the center together with Ghana e.V. after the construction of the training centre in Wenchi.

Support of people with special needs e.V.

Projekte in Ghana

Ghana-karte-politisch-brong-ahafoDie Unterstützung des Wohndorfs von Hand in Hand in Nkoranza ist das Startprojekt von Ananse e.V., unterstützt seit der Gründung des Vereins im Jahr 2000. Susanne Holm und Rüdiger Gailing hatten dort im vorangegangenen Jahr gelebt und mitgearbeitet.

Nkoranza liegt in der Brong-Ahafo-Region in der Mitte Ghanas. Die Menschen leben von der Landwirtschaft. Meist werden Yam-Wurzeln, Cassava (Maniok) und Mais angebaut. Die Mehrheit der Bevölkerung lebt in Armut, die Arbeitslosigkeit ist sehr hoch. Viele, gerade junge Menschen, kehren der Region den Rücken und wandern in die beiden großen Städte Kumasi und Accra ab.

Die Zusammenarbeit mit Hand in Hand und damit vor allem die Unterstützung des Wohndorfs und der Werkstatt in Nkoranza ist langfristig angelegt und hat den Charakter einer Partnerschaft. Nach dem Bau des Ausbildungszentrums in Wenchi ist Ananse e.V. gemeinsam mit dem Ghana e.V. bestrebt, den Aufbau des Zentrums unterstützend zu begleiten.