Support of people with special needs e.V.

Current projects

LoszuGhana Children`s Village and School

LoszuGhana 1

Water Project

At the children’s village also another polytank was erected and connected to enable easy and free flow of water from the polytank to the kitchen and as well as the vocational center.With the help of one of our volunteers water has been connected from the Old Adwampong public polytank to the school polytank .This makes it possible and easy for the kids as well as the teachers flush the waste product after answering nature’s call.

Sanitation

The toilets and the urinary were renovated last year with new toilet seats, wash hand basin, new doors and keys .The toilets now have a new look after painting them...

25 years Hand in Hand

Hand in hand  - Vorstand

This year our oldest partner project, the village residence Hand in Hand, celebrated its 25th anniversary. The celebrations will reach their peak at Christmas 2017. Unfortunately, none of the board members can make the trip, however, we naturally rejoice with our project partner. In the meantime, this village residence has become a second home to almost 100 mentally or physically handicapped children and teenagers or young adults. These children come from destitute situations; some were found on the street or at markets and have for the most part lost most of their original families. In the residence village Hank in Hand they receive what their lives require:...

Campaign for children with learning disabilities (CLED)

CLED Ghana

Campaign for children with learning disabilities (CLED) is a non-governmental organization in Ghana, which assists children who have learning difficulties. Pupils with special learning needs often remain undetected and then fall short when faced with the challenges of the educational system. That often results in pupils leaving school or their not receiving the documents necessary to be successful on the job market.

CLED has recognized these problems and has made it its goal to inform the public and to establish aid programs in the educational system. The coordinators also designed an extensive concept for further education, which addresses parents, teachers and...

Special Units

Förderklassen

The development of instruction quality in special classes is finding further accompaniment from our project partners in Ghana, Belinda Bukari and Clement Ntim, who represent the network for special schools. In line with their work two projected proposals were realized this year:

  • In Koforidua staff training for teachers was carried out with the help of Ananse. Teachers from all the special classes came together to collect and present ideas concerning “best practice” –experiences to facilitate young adults with mental handicaps. Diverse Ideas were the result: making necklaces, dying material, weaving i.e. door mats, sewing projects, carpentry or soap production....

Hand in Hand Outreach Program

Outreach - Vergabe von Epilepsie Medikamenten

The non-governmental organization Hand in Hand has made it its goal to help mentally retarded children and teenagers especially in the district of Nkoranza-South. For this purpose two Ghanaian special education teachers – Gabriel K. Nkpawiase and Emmanuel Boyan- have been hired and will be travelling to the villages of this district. They find out where mentally handicapped children live and take measures to improve their social situation. Very often these children and their families are suffering from social exclusion from other village members. These teachers assemble the villagers and their leaders and shed light on the situation thus helping to counteract negative...

Support of people with special needs e.V.

Aktuelle Projekte

LoszuGhana Wohndorf und Schulprojekt

LoszuGhana 1

Installierung Wassertanks

LoszuGhana 2Damit die Wasserzufuhr auch zur Gemeinschaftsküche und zum Tagungsraum der Sunday Morning Woman gewährleistet ist wurde ein weiterer Wassertank eingerichtet und installiert. Des Weiteren konnte durch die Unterstützung einer Freiwilligen von LoszuGhana der alte Wassertank der Schule wieder installiert werden. Die Wasserleitung der Schule wurde mit der Wasserleitung im Dorf Adwampong...

25 Jahre Hand in Hand

Hand in hand  - Vorstand

In diesem Jahr feiert unser ältestes Partnerprojekt, das Wohndorf Hand in Hand sein 25-jähriges Bestehen. Die Feierlichkeiten werden um Weihnachten 2017 ihren Höhepunkt haben. Leider kann seitens des Vorstands niemand anreisen, aber wir freuen uns natürlich sehr mit dem Projektpartner. Mittlerweile ist das Wohndorf für bald 100 Kinder und Jugendliche oder auch Erwachsene mit einer geistigen und/oder körperlichen Behinderung eine zweite Heimat geworden. Diese Kinder stammen aus verarmten Verhältnissen, wurden zum Teil auf der Straße oder auf Märkten gefunden und haben ihre leiblichen Familien zum größten Teil verloren. Im Wohndorf Hand in Hand erhalten sie alles...

CLED Förderprogramme

CLED Ghana

Campaign for children with learning disabilities (CLED) ist eine Nichtregierungsorganisation in Ghana, die sich für Kinder mit Lernschwierigkeiten einsetzt. Oft bleiben Schüler, die einen speziellen Förderbedarf haben, unerkannt und sie scheitern an den Herausforderungen des Bildungssystems. Schulabbrüche oder fehlende Schulabschlüsse mit schlechten Chancen auf dem Arbeitsmarkt sind häufig die Folge.

CLED hat diese Problematik erkannt und sich als Ziel gesetzt über diese Misere aufzuklären und Förderprogramme im Schulwesen zu verankern. Dazu entwickelten die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter ein umfassendes Fortbildungskonzept, das sich an Eltern, Pädagoginnen...

Förderklassen

Förderklassen

Die Entwicklung der Unterrichtsqualität an den Förderklassen wird weiterhin von unseren Projektpartnern in Ghana, Belinda Bukari und Clement Ntim, den Vertretern des Netzwerks der Förderschulen begleitetund gefördert. Im Rahmen ihrer Arbeit konnten zwei geplante Vorhaben in diesem Jahr umgesetzt werden:

  • In Koforidua fand eine Fortbildung für Lehrerinnen und Lehrer statt, deren Durchführung durch die Unterstützung von Ananse ermöglicht wurde. Aus allen Förderklassen kamen Lehrkräfte zusammen, um im Sinne eines „bestpractice“-Ansatzes Ideen für die Förderung von jungen Erwachsenen mit einer geistigen Behinderung zusammenzutragen und sich gegenseitig...

Hand in Hand Outreach Programm

Outreach - Vergabe von Epilepsie Medikamenten

Die ghanaische Nichtregierungsorganisation Hand in Hand  hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, im Distrikt Nkoranza-South die Situation von Kindern und Jugendlichen mit einer geistigen Behinderung konkret zu verbessern. Dazu sind zwei ghanaische Fachkräfte –Gabriel K. Nkpawiase und Emmanuel Boyan- eingestellt worden, die in die Dörfer des Distrikts fahren. Sie finden heraus, wo Kinder mit einer Behinderung leben und ergreifen Maßnahmen, um ihre soziale Situation zu verbessern. Vielfach leiden diese Kinder und ihre Familien noch stark unter sozialer Ausgrenzung von anderen Dorfbewohnern. Deshalb versammeln die beiden die Dorfbewohner und –ältesten, um über das Thema aufzuklären...